Week 3

23 Jan

2 weeks down 4 to go. That’s what I keep telling myself in the moment of doubt.

Moments of doubt – somehow a common thing this week. There is nothing wrong with the diet or exercise, there is a lot wrong with my head. If not for my amazing willpower (even if I say so myself) I would be sat here right now covered in chocolate cake from head to toe, sipping on a nice cold beer. The head is my biggest enemy this week, it does not want me to succeed – one day I wake up with stomach flat and strong, other morning I feel fat, bloated and, well, fat! Weird passive aggressive depression is trying to sneak into my life, de-motivate me, feed me cake and beer.

But somehow I am still going. Eating right and exercising more. “Body shape” progress has slowed down a little tho, but it won’t stop me. I often feel tired as I come from the gym very late and still feel wired for hours after, but I know the energy will come back soon and I will be jumping up and down.

On other hand I can already feel great progress fitness wise – I am flying through my sit ups and was able to increase them by a set of 10, which I don’t think is that bad for a person who was indulged in bad foods, drinks and ass-sofa combo for the whole year. Also circuit today was amazingly refreshing and I didn’t roll on the floor in pain even once. Yesterday I was freaked out by a discovery of my first belly muscle, it feels weird, but it’s there. Progress – will be key motivation for the weeks to come.

I will have a full detox day this Saturday, which is my gym day off, and I will be only drinking fat free yoghurt as my stomach is not feeling too well and I want to give it a little push. Also this wek I will be posting a little more about my diet as I have received a number of messages regarding it.

Measurements 3rd week of the challenge: 35/27/38, 144.5 pounds.

day15

4 Responses to “Week 3”

  1. bev amison January 23, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    Shaping up Mrs B xx

    • mrsbrere January 23, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

      Loosing boobs tho, always a sad thing 🙂 xx

  2. glutenfreemuscle January 23, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    Looks like your making good progress. I hope you stay motivated, I know it’s hard sometimes.

    • mrsbrere January 23, 2013 at 10:46 pm #

      Thank you! I will keep going, just think body is going crazy without sugar 🙂

Leave a Reply

